Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K Results

Ukrop's Monument Avenue 10K Results

Recent results from The Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K for elite runners are published below. The Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K is an annual 10,000 meter road running event, sanctioned by USA Track and Field. The race is run on historic Monument Avenue in Richmond, Virginia.

Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K 2015 Results

Mar 28, 2015. This year’s first place winner for men, COLIN EGAN finished at 36:22. The first place winner for women, SARAH GILBERT finished at 1:00:26.


  1. COLIN EGAN 0:36:22
  3. JASON COLEMAN 0:37:38
  4. JOSEPH GRAY 0:30:08

  1. SARAH GILBERT 1:00:26
  2. CRYSTAL JORDAN 2:11:17
  3. KELLYN TAYLOR 0:33:21
  5. MARIA ELENA CALLE 0:34:59

Photos / Videos

[ad#Amazon Ad Article]
Check out the event photo gallery
Check out the popular videos of the event

Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K 2014 Results

Mar 29, 2014. Chelimo, a 23-year-old Kenyan, turned a swift start and a tenacious finish into a solid victory in Saturday’s 15th annual Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K. His time, 29:24, was nine seconds faster than that of runner-up Tyler McCandless. Kellyn Johnson won the women’s race in commanding fashion. She ran 33:18 and finished 24 seconds in front of her closest pursuer, Susanna Sullivan of Falls Church.


  1. Paul Chelimo 29:24
  2. Tyler Mccandless 29:33
  3. Robert Reynolds 30:00
  4. Cole Atkins 30:40
  5. Andrew Benford 30:54

  1. Kellyn Johnson 33:18
  2. Susanna Sullivan 33:42
  3. Ashley Higginson 33:48
  4. Nicol Traynor 33:49
  5. Esther Erb 34:14

Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K 2013 Results

Apr 13, 2013. Julius Kogo, a 27-year-old Kenyan, won today’s 14th running of the Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10k, running the distance in 28:19 minutes. Kogo also won in 2011 and become the first man to win the 10k twice. He finished second in 2012. Ogla Kimaiyo, a 25-year-old Kenyan, won the women’s race in 32:25, missing the course record by one second. Another Kenyan, 25-year-old Jane Murage, finished second at 33:01.


  1. Julius KOGO KEN 28:18
  2. Pius NYANTIKA KEN 28:19
  3. Ayele MEGERSA ETH 28:41
  4. Philip MOSIMA KEN 28:42
  5. Amos SANG KEN 28:47

  1. Ogla KIMAIYO KEN 32:25
  2. Jane MURAGE KEN 33:01
  3. Hirut MANDEFRO ETH 33:41
  4. Tsenay GEBRE ETH 33:49
  5. Yinunlish DELELECHA ETH 34:07

Results for all participants are available on the official Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10K results page (search by year).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2018 Run Infinity. All rights reserved.