Gran Maraton Pacifico Results

Recent results from Gran Maraton Pacifico for elite runners are published below. Grand Pacifico Marathon is organized in the city of Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico with the support of the Mexican Federation of Athletics. The course of the marathon stretches down Mexico’s longest coastal boulevard.

Gran Maraton Pacifico 2013 Results

Dec 1, 2013. At this two-day, four-race festival, American Mary Akor successfully retained her title in the women’s marathon. Kenyan runner Simon Kariuki won the men’s title in 2:11:05.


  1. Simon Kariuki NJOROGE KEN 2:11:05
  2. Joel Siree KORU KEN 2:16:25
  3. Isaac WAWERU KEN 2:17:43
  4. Hugo ROMERO MEX 2:18:37
  5. Festus Kioko KIKUMO KEN 2:20:17

  1. Karina PEREZ MEX 2:36:12
  2. Pauline Githuka WANJIRU KEN 2:41:39
  3. Neria Nyaboke ASIBA KEN 2:43:15
  4. Adriana MEDEL MEX 2:43:32
  5. Misha RUIZ MEX 2:50:20

Photos / Videos

[ad#Amazon Ad Article]
Check out the event photo gallery
Check out the popular videos of the event

Gran Maraton Pacifico 2012 Results

Dec 2, 2012. James Maunga of Kenya won the race in the men’s section with 2:14:56 and Mary Akor of  USA was the topper in the women’s section with 2:48:31.


  1. James Maunga NYANKABARIA KEN 2:14:56
  2. Stephen NJOROGE KEN 2:15:46
  3. Benjamin KIPLIMO KEN 2:17:45
  4. Nixon KIPLAGAT KEN 2:19:20
  5. Christopher TOROITICH KEN 2:20:12

  1. Mary AKOR USA 2:48:31
  2. Philes Nyansiaboka MORITI KEN 2:51:35
  3. Patricia Retiz GUTIERREZ MEX 2:52:20
  4. Irene Vasquez LOPEZ MEX 2:55:13
  5. Eunice Kaavu KILU KEN 2:57:41

Gran Maraton Pacifico 2011 Results

Dec 4, 2011. Simon Kariuki Njoroge of Kenya, won the men’s title in a time of 2:11:05, which is a course record for the marathon. Karina Perez Delgado of Mexico was the first woman at the finish with 2:36:12.


  1. Simon Kariuki Njoroge, KEN, 2:11:05
  2. Joel Siree Koru, KEN, 2;16:25
  3. Isaac Waweru Macharia, KEN, 2:17:43
  4. Hugo Romero Mendez, MEX, 2:18:37
  5. Festus Kioko Kikumu, KEN, 2:20:17

  1. Karina Perez Delgado, MEX, 2:36:12
  2. Pauline Githuka Wanjiru, KEN, 2:41:39
  3. Neria Asiba, KEN, 2:43:15
  4. Adriana Mendel Ramirez, MEX, 2:43:32
  5. Misha Ruiz Fernandez, MEX, 2:50:20

Results for all participants are available on the official Gran Maraton Pacifico results page (search by year).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2018 Run Infinity. All rights reserved.